Taking It To The Next Level

Buying or selling a home is often one of the most important steps a person will take in a lifetime. Naturally you would want to choose the best qualified Florida real estate professional to handle your needs. While most transactions are residential, a good Broker will have experience and knowledge in both Commercial and Residential sales. Proper real estate training goes a long way in obtaining the knowledge a Florida Real Estate Broker need to succeed. That is why we only service our Broker students with REcampus courses.

Our Broker courses are up-to-date with the new laws and changes and are the best for preparing you for your state exam. Keep in mind that our course is a REcampus course and they are the very best you can get in the State of Florida for passing the Florida Real Estate Exam.

72 Hour Pre Broker Course
30 Hour Post Broker Management
30 Hour Post Broker Investment
14 Hour Continuing Education
Mutual Recognition
Broker Qbank Exam Prep
Real Estate Broker Courses

What It Takes To Get A Florida Real Estate Broker License

An active licensed Sales Associates wishing to obtain a Florida broker’s license must have 24 months of experience as a sales associate and must have fulfilled the post licensing requirements as well before being eligible.  Florida will also recognize your sales associate experience from other states.

A sales associate wishing to become a Florida Broker must complete the 72 hr. Pre Broker course and pass the course with a score of 70% or more.  The course can be taken online or in a classroom.  If you take a online course, you have one year to complete and pass the final course exam.  If you don’t pass the final course exam the first time, you must wait 30 days and take a different end of course exam.  You will only have two tries to pass the end of course final exam before you will have to repeat the course.  This is state law, not our rules.

Once you pass your end of course final exam, your course completion slip is good for two years.  Meaning, you will have two years to pass the Florida state exam.

Before you can take the Florida State Exam, you must first submit an application for your Brokers license to the state along with electronic fingerprints and the application fees.  It usually takes a couple of weeks to get your approval back to take the state exam.  During that time, you need to be sure to keep studying so you do not forget what you have learned.

When you pass your State Exam, your license will be issued to you inactive.  In order to activate them, you must complete Form RE13, a Broker Transaction form to the DBPR to activate your license. Once you become a active Florida Broker, you must complete your post licensing requirements before your first renewal.